This Weeks Gallivantin’: Autumn Arrival

There has been a slight “crispness” in the air this week, a drop in early morning temperatures, a blanket of orange leaves covering the trails and the ever so faint scent of Autumn all around. I can’t remember a time when this has been more anticipated and welcomed! This, I believe, is yet another indicator of my age. As a young woman, I was ever so sad to see those ‘dog days of summer’ transition into Fall. The older I get, the more I welcome the relief and ease that comes with Autumn …and to be honest, my hot flashes are much more bearable during these cooler days!

It’s been an uneventful week, backing off from running in hopes to revive the ankle and just trying to maintain some sort of ‘calorie burn’ until I’m ‘back on my feet’.

Monday:  This is how I feel every Monday begins for me…….

20160924_190950.png

This is Tammy….the leg nazi!

And this is me ….every.single.Monday!

im-not-ready-for-leg-day

…yet I live to see another Leg Day!

Tuesday: 3 mile walk/jog to test out the ankle and …..still planking!

Wednesday: Strength training/chest and tri’s followed by 45 min. on the elliptical. Treated myself to a long hot soak in the tub with a little evening ‘toddy’. Calgon, take me away!

Thursday: The early morning temps have been so incredibly inviting that I could not resist having my breakfast outside on the deck. Strength training (back, bi’s and a little ab work), 3 mile easy run then back to the deck for some evening reading and wine sipping. I’m loving these early fall days!

20160929_073752

Eating clean??? What’s that?

screenshot_20160929-144959

Spiderman crawls with the Bosu ball

20160929_165732

…this face is just so dang happy to be running even though I shouldn’t have been….

img_20160930_210636

Chaco girl agrees with me….wine IS eating clean!

Friday: Rest and day with the hubby …he surprised me and came home a day early from his business trip!!

Saturday: Early morning bike ride with the hubs and Chester boy …they ran, I rode; it’s how I’m rollin’ these days.img_20161001_104843

Sunday: Church, lunch and a quick nap before loading up the ‘Watermelon’ for a little paddlin’ and girl chatting with TriciaIt was a beautiful fall evening on the lake and a great way to round out the weekend!

img_20161002_213634

MissSippiPiddlin’ hamming it up in the background

…and with that we wrap up another Mississippi week filled with nothing special but everything to be thankful for!

How was your week? Has Autumn arrived in your neck of the woods? Anyone else still out on the water in October? 

xoxo,

Finding “Fabulous” at Fifty, one workout at a time!

Linking up (a little late) with Tricia and Holly for their Weekly Wrap. Stop by and see what these incredible women are up to these days. There are a lot of marathons on the horizon with some of these ladies, so be sure to send them a word of encouragement!weeklywrap

 

8 thoughts on “This Weeks Gallivantin’: Autumn Arrival

  1. Found your blog from misssippipiddlin. What a cute blog you have! Leg day? Thats today for me and I’m still surfing the net…The bosu ball is awesome! I use it all the time. It definitely takes some of the exercises to a different level. As for fall, I live in Florida and fall never seems to arrive. It feels like it’ll never cool off!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awe, thanks! I’m a rookie to this blogging thing but I’ve really enjoyed it. Thanks for reading! Ugh, leg day..don’t even get me started on that again 🙂 I can only imagine how long it takes fall to arrive in Florida! I’m sure the further south you are, the longer it takes. You guys are probably like us…you really don’t have much of a fall. We have trees with green leaves then trees with no leaves…that’s about it! 🙂

      Like

  2. The mornings were so nice last week, at least a couple of days anyway. I’m more intrigued with the caption “The Breast Problem Nobody Talks About”. Do tell. Calgon…do they still make that? I’m always singing old commercial jingles from my youth, especially the cereal ads. Youngsters look at me like I’ve got snakes in my hair. Thanks for linking, Teresa!

    Like

Share your thoughts

