This Week’s Gallivantin’: Love is in the Air

weeklywrapWelcome to the last full week of February…while last week was the longest week ever, the month is flying by! Other than Valentine’s Day, the highlight of my week was that I got my “new feet” and I have mixed feelings about them. It’s one of those odd love/hate scenarios ….they feel so good yet hurt so much all at the same time. Ever experienced anything like that? Anyway, I was told to wear them only a couple of hours the first few days then build up over the next two weeks. I’ll save all the frustrating rants for another post …I hear there’s another edition of Runfessions coming up soon. wink,wink So let’s get on with this week’s Weekly Wrap hosted by Tricia and Holly where we all wrap up our week of workouts and all of the accomplishments and challenges that go along with them. Be sure to stop by these wonderful ladies blogs and others to see what all they’ve been up to!

My week in workouts went something like this:

  • Monday : One solid booty burning hour of on the stairmill and 30 minutes on the bike trainer

    14597400_683260298519756_7647902832099590144_n

    What? Doesn’t everyone workout in pearls and lipstick?

  • Tuesday:  30 minutes on the bike trainer then a romantic Valentine’s date with the hubs at the gym for back/biceps and hill repeats on the treadmill
  • Wednesday:  Back to the gym with the hubs for chest/triceps and an easy 3 miles on the elliptical
  • Thursday: Rest and dinner with friends
  • Friday:  45 minutes on the bike trainer
  • Saturday:  12 miles out on the road with “Lexi” the road bike ..just too beautiful not to get out and enjoy it!

 

No running this week other than the 3 miles of hill repeats on Tuesday as I was in “new . Ugh ..why can’t I just be one of those people who can just put on a pair of running shoes and go for a 10 miler at an 8 minute pace and never have any issues??  Oh wait …if that were the case, I’m sure I wouldn’t appreciate every mile I’m able to crank out nearly as much as I do now!

On a more positive and romantic note ….there was a little love in the air this past week for everyone and I loved seeing all the Instagram posts and pictures of everyone’s Valentine sweets and treats from their loved ones. As always, mine did not disappoint either …

……these beauties arrived on Monday with the sweetest note!16583696_1425961284088855_6228180669189586944_n

……he took me to dinner Monday evening (we wanted to avoid all of the teen-aged couples crowding the restaurants on Tuesday night) and he shared this on his Facebook page …

20170220_152546

.But no, really ….I’m the lucky one!

…..I made him his favorite “healthy” sweet treat, chocolate pumpkin muffins nom-nom20170214_193825

…and we hit the gym (a fairly empty one at that) for a romantic Valentine’s date, it’s how we roll!

…then there was this. Great minds and one heart think alike!20170220_155242

 

Random thought/question? Does anyone else look as completely ridiculous in their biking helmet as I do? I should’ve left my sunglasses on …one always looks fierce in their cycling sunglasses!20170218_185323

How was your week? Did you do anything special for Valentine’s Day or just enjoy a nice quiet evening at home with your love? Do you love to get flowers or prefer something more practical? Have you and your spouse ever gotten the same card for one another?

xoxo,

Finding “Fabulous” at Fifty, one workout at a time!

20 thoughts on “This Week’s Gallivantin’: Love is in the Air

  1. Ha yall did get each other the same card! What is the luck in that? 🙂 Loved your sweet note and beautiful flowers.
    Mine didn’t do too shabby either. We actually got to enjoy our couples massage this past week which was sooooo nice!

    Like

  2. When I first got my custom orthotics, my doctor had me wear them only one hour the first day, two the second day, three the third day… He said that if I didn’t follow that schedule that I’d probably be back in to see him with a whole new set of issues. I hope yours feel good soon!

    Like

  3. MB Jackson says:

    I got my flowers early too! and dinner and a sweet card! WE have never bought the same one but I think he has bought the same one a couple of times before 🙂 I like how you two workout together- very sweet too!

    Like

  4. Darlene says:

    I do like flowers but not necessarily on VD. My hubby is not really romantic. I see yours is.

    We were both playing tennis on VD but I think this Sat I will demand my special dinner.

    Like

  5. Hmm, no, back when I did cards, we never did get the same cards. Although I’ve been known to buy the same ones as my mother (obviously for someone other than me). I don’t do cards because of the waste, but i do enjoy flowers. Even if it’s kind of wasteful.

    Where we went out to dinner on VD we might have been the youngest couple — not quite, the couple on one side of us was younger, but most were quite a bit older. Because we go out really early with the seniors. 🙂

    That is SUCH a sweet note & post from your hubs!

    Like

  6. Awww I love that VD pic of you and did you guys seriously get each other the same same card? Match made in heaven I think! I’m sure everything about me is ridiculous when I ride my bike. C’est la vie! 😀

    Like

Comments are closed.